Missouri CCW class (St Peters)
Necessary Firearms training to obtain your concealed carry permit.
- Starts Apr 6Starts Apr 6
- 100 US dollars$100
- Location 1
Missouri CCW – Conceal Carry Permit Class is designed for people who wish to obtain their Missouri concealed firearms permit and\or learn the basics of firearm safety. The course goes over basic handgun safety and range rules, proper firing techniques, Missouri laws pertaining to concealed carry and live-fire at the range. The morning session of the class will take place in the classroom. Live-fire at the range will be conducted in the afternoon. Students are required to fire 20 practice rounds and 20 qualification rounds from either a revolver or semi-automatic. Certificates are issued upon successful completion of the course. Length of course: 8 hours. The class will meet from 9:00 a.m. to approximately 5:00 p.m. What will I learn: * Learn the Basics of Marksmanship * Practice combat accuracy for a self defense situation * Get an understanding of ammunition and basic ballistics * Learn how to pick the best gun for you and your situation * Become familiarized with semi-automatics and both single and double action revolvers * State and Federal Firearms Laws * Missouri Conceal Carry Laws * Shooting Qualification WHAT WILL I RECEIVE: 1. CCW Certification of Completion 2. Copy Of Lecture Material 3. Top Notch training from Safe, Experienced, Certified Instructor WHAT YOU WILL NEED: For those that have your own firearm, bring your unloaded and cased pistol and a minimum of 50 rounds of factory ammunition. If you have a gun you intend to use for personal defense, we recommend you bring this gun for the course. *Please leave firearm\ammo in your vehicle until the live fire section of the course. Approx 30 minutes will be provided for lunch. Students may eat at local restaurant or bring a lunch. If you do not have your own firearms to use for the course, you may rent one of ours which includes ammunition. Hearing and eye protection will be provided at a small fee if needed. Range Fees $20 *NO live ammunition allowed in the classroom at any time.* A certificate of firearms safety training course completion may be issued to any applicant by any qualified firearms safety instructor. On the certificate of course completion the qualified firearms safety instructor shall affirm that the individual receiving instruction has taken and passed a firearms safety course of at least eight hours.
Ace Shooters Academy, Manchester Road, Wildwood, MO, USA